Understand Your Liver Cancer Diagnosis and What’s Happening to Your Body!

Liver cancer stages

Stages of hepatocellular carcinoma include the following:

  • Stage I (very early stage) or Stage 0:

You have a solitary liver tumor less than 2 centimeters in size. You have normal bilirubin levels, according to blood testing.

  • Stage II (early stage) or Stage A:

You have one tumor that is 5 cm or smaller or many tumors that are each 3 cm or smaller. Your blood vessels may have become affected by the tumor.

  • Stage III (intermediate stage) or Stage B:

You could have more than one tumor at this stage, as well as one that is larger than 5 cm. Your lymph nodes, major blood vessels, or another organ might have been affected by the tumor’s spread.

  • Stage IV (advanced stage) or Stage C:

Cancer has metastasized to other areas of your body, including your lungs, bones, and lymph nodes.